Brainware Group of Institutions, Barasat established IQAC with effect from November 2017 & the members are:

  • Dr. Shyamal Kumar Chatterjee (Executive Director) Advisor
  • Dr. Subhasish Banerjee (Principal) Chairman
  • Dr. Subhansu Bandopadhyay(Vice-Chancellor, Brainware University) External Expert
  • Mr. Pulak Patra (Deputy Registrar (Acting)) Member
  • Dr. Sanghamitra Kundu (Associate Professor & HOD, CE) Coordinator
  • Professor (Dr.) Joydev Hazra (Professor & HOD, Chemistry) Faculty Member
  • Ms. Debadrita Panda (Assistant Professor, Management) External Faculty member
  • Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kr. Dutta (Professor & HOD,EE) Faculty Member
  • Mr. Sujanbandhu Chakraborty (Assistant Librarian) Member
  • Mr. Mrinal Mohan Bhattacharya (TPO) Faculty Member
  • Dr. Kaushik Banerjee (Associate Professor & HOD, Management) Faculty Member
  • Ritwick Dey (Student) Student Member
  • Avantika Agarwal (Alumni) Student Member
  • Avijit Saha (Alumni) Student Member

The IQAC is required to make a significant and meaningful contribution in both the pre- and post-accreditation phase of institutions as well as for further cyclic accreditation of NAAC. Keeping this in view, a steering committee has been formed who'll continuously function towards maintaining updated records of all institutional developments.

Brainware Group of Institutions established NAAC Steering Committee with effect from November 2017.

Sl. No. Name of the member Designation NAAC Designation Assisted By
1. Dr. Subhasish Banerjee Principal Chairperson
2. Dr. Sanghamitra Kundu Associate Professor & HOD (CE) Coordinator
3. Mr. Pulak Patra Assistant Professor (Mathematics) Assistant Coordinator
4. Ms. Debadrita Panda Assistant Professor (Management) Co-Opted Member
5. Mr. Jyotirishwar Kumar Assistant Professor (ME) In-Charge Criteria 1
6. Ms. Manasi Sahoo Assistant Professor (Mathematics) In-Charge Criteria 2 Ms. Suparna Roychowdhury, Ms. Jayita Dan
7. Dr. Ajay Kr. Dutta Professor & HOD, (EE) In-Charge Criteria 3 Mr. Somnath Basak, Mr. Partha Mitra, Mr. Bishuddhananda Das
8. Ms. Monamie Mukherjee Assistant Professor(HU) In-Charge Criteria 4
9. Mr. Somnath Dey Assistant Professor(CSE) In-Charge Criteria 5 Mr. Gourab Dutta, Ms. Aparajita Mukherjee
10. Ms. Anindita Das Mondal Assistant Professor(EE) In-Charge Criteria 6 Ms. Kuheli Goswami, Ms. Sananda Biswas, Mr. Asoke Kumar Paul
11. Mr. Manab Maiti Assistant Professor(Chemistry) In-Charge Criteria 7 Mr. Bishuddhananda Das, Mr. Chandan Santra
12. Ms. Anandita Das Assistant Professor (HU) Member