Anti Ragging Committee

Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee (As per All India Council for Technical Education notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009) for the academic year 2017-18 is as follows:

Sl. No. Name Committee Designation Contact No.
1. Dr. Subhasish Banerjee
Principal, BGI
2. Representative of SDO, Barasat
Dy. Magistrate & Dy. Collector, North 24 Parganas, Barasat
3. Representative of SDPO, Barasat
4. Mr. Amit Kr. Chattopadhyay Representative of Parents’ 8017393036
5. Mr. Jagannath Debnath Representative of Parents’ 9547736733
6. Ms. Keya Paul Students’ Representative
7. Mr. Somnath Panja Students’ Representative
8. Mr. Pulak Patra Vice President & NGO’s representative 9831149685
9. Dr. S. K. Chatterjee
(Executive Director)
Invitee member
10. Dr. N. C. Das
(Director - Academic)
Invitee member
11. Dr. Ajay Kr. Datta Invitee member
12. Dr. Kaushik Banerjee, MBA Representative of faculty 8902257314
13. Mr. Somnath Basak, CSE Representative of faculty 9830025305
14. Mr. Tamal Kanti Das, CE Representative of faculty 9038818968
15. Mr. Anup Das, ME Representative of faculty 7602916867
16. Ms. Bipa Dutta, ECE Representative of faculty 8017179737
17. Ms. Kuheli Goswami, EE Representative of faculty 8336925567
18. Mr. Buddhadeb Das,
Deputy Registrar, BGI
Representative of Non-teaching staff
19. Mr. Srimanta Ghosh Representative of Non-teaching staff 9903305805
20. Mr. Subhankar Bhattacharya Representative of Non-teaching staff 9903392242
21. Mr. Bireswar Roy Chowdhuri Representative of Non-teaching staff 9831239851
22. Ms. Debjani Chakraborty Representative of Non-teaching staff 9903756640
23. Ms. Soma Chatterjee Representative of Non-teaching staff 8584897434
24. Mr. Dinabandhu Kar Representative of Non-teaching staff 9433026055