SC/ST Committee

According to AICTE norms, Brainware Group of Institutions, Barasat, has constituted the SC/ST committee (As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities)Act, 1989, No. 33 of 1989, dated 11.09.1989), with the following objectives:

  • To implement the reservation policy for SCs/STs in the Institution; Collect data regarding the implementation of the policies in respect of admissions, appointments to teaching and non-teaching positions in the Institution, and analysis of the data showing the trends and changes towards fulfilling the required quota.
  • To take such follow up measures for achieving the objectives and targets laid down for the purpose by the Government of India, MHRD and the UGC.
  • To implement, monitor continuously and evaluate the reservation policy in the Institution and plan measures for ensuring effective implementation of the policy and programmers of the Government of India.
  • The constitution of the committee is as follows:

  • Names  
  • Mr. Arnab Das (Asst. Prof. of ECE Dept.) Convener
  • Mr. Chandan Santra (Asst. Prof. Dept. of Chem. Dept.) Member
  • Mr Sisir Mondal (Technical assistant, Dept. of CE) Member
  • Mr Pankaj Kumar Sanda (Asst. Prof. of ECE Dept.) Member
  • Mr Arup Kadia (Asst. Prof. of CSE Dept.) Member
  • Mr Abhilash Sharma (Asst. Prof. of EE Dept.) Member
  • Mr Subhankar Santra (Asst. Prof. of CE Dept.) Member