Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BoG) at BGI has been constituted following the norms of All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), UNDER Ministry of Human Resources Development, Govt. of India and the BoG meetings are held at least 4 times a year. The composition of the Board of Governors is as follows:

  • Mr. Phalguni Mookhopadhyay Chairman
  • Dr. Sanghamitra Kundu, Principal Member Secretary
  • Mr. Pulak Patra, Assistant Professor, Mathematics Trust Nominee
  • Mr. Amit V Sulunukhe Nominee of AICTE
  • Dr. Suparna Biswas Nominee of MAKAUT (WB)
  • Mr. Biswajit Sanyal Nominee of DTE, WB (Educationist)
  • Prof. Bikash Ranjan Das Invitee Educationist